Antigua (1667-1981, British Colony)

With the Peace Treaty of Breda from July 31st, 1667, Antigua became a British colony and was part of the United Kingdom until 1981. As from November 1st, 1981 it became with Barbuda the independant nation Antigua and Barbuda within the British Commonwealth.
This website is an initiative of STIWOT. All rights reserved © 2002-2017. Privacy statement, cookies, disclaimer and copyright.
Other projects of STIWOT are:,,, STIWOT Forum, STIWOT Reizen and
Webhosting by Vevida.