British-Ceylon (1795-1948, British Colony)

list of persons

From 1795 until 1948 Ceylon was a British Crown Colony, after which it was to become a Dominion in the British Commonwealth. In 1972 it became an independent republic within the Commonwealth and changed its name to Shri Lanka.
This website is an initiative of STIWOT. All rights reserved © 2002-2017. Privacy statement, cookies, disclaimer and copyright.
Other projects of STIWOT are:,,, STIWOT Forum, STIWOT Reizen and
Webhosting by Vevida.