The people, websites and organizations that are mentioned here, contributed a reasonable part to this website. People that contributed a single person will be mentioned at the page which they contributed to.
Organization & Management
Wilco Vermeer Projectmanager
Jeroen Koppes Webmaster
Arnold Palthe Contributor
Egbert van de Schootbrugge Contributor
Kees Jan Koster Contributor
Auke de Vlieger Contributor
Bram Dermout Contributor
Rudi Schouwenaar Contributor  
Dennis de Munck Contributor  
Sebastiaan Vonk Contributor  
Dennis Notenboom Contributor  
Jelle Ywema Contributor  
Cor Muilwijk Contributor  
Jordi Caballero Contributor  
Rik van Velzen Contributor  
Scripting & Design
Jeroen Koppes Scripting
Ewoud van Eig Site Design
STIWOT Foundation
Barry van Veen Chairman
Ewoud van Eig Secretary
Jeroen Koppes Treasurer
We would like to thank the following websites, who gave there permission to use the pictures on their sites.
A British Soldier Remembers
Archive Militaria
Arlington National Cemetery
Aviation Wings and Badges of World War II
Awards to the Royal Canadian Navy
Axis and Foreign Volunteer Legion Awards & Postal History
Axis Biographical Research
Czechoslovak Orders and Medals
Dutch Knight orders and Decorations
eMedals, Militaria & Historia
General Leonard Mociulschi
George Cross Database
Hall of Valour - Temple Du Courage
Hendriks Medal Corner
Home of Heroes
Liverpool Medal Company
Medals of the World
Nederlandse Luchtmacht mei 1940
On Eternal Patrol
Polish Air Force in WW2
Royal Air Force organisational history
Royal Dutch Decorations
Royal Dutch Navy
Rusty Knight's Place
Scandinavian Orders and Medals
Squadron Leader James Joseph 'Orange' O'Meara
Stephen's Study Room
The London Medal Company
Victoria Cross Reference
Visit South Arfrica and its people
WWII Aviation and Memorabilia Collection
Xavierb Web Works
Thanks to:
Mike Baduns, Peter Bennett, Norbert Beyerlein, Gerhard Brand, Marc Champenois, Gareth Collins, Yuri Danilushkin, Mike Deyette, Dobri Dobrev, Ad Ebbeling, Barry Elkin, GŁnther Feisthauer, Ronald Frank, Bill Gonyo, Allert M.A. Goossens, Christophe Gregoire, Detlev Hackemesser, Gerry Hannigan, Martin Haverkamp, Koen Hermsen, Mirek Herold, Ben van der Heijden, Terry Hissey, Vegard Hotvedt, Neil Hutton, Mr. J.C. van Ingen, Vladimir Jasek, Ian Jewison, Stephane Kaiser, Peter Kassak, Rikkert Koppes, Kees Jan Koster, Frits Kruishaar, Larry Lassise, Brian van der Linden, David Lyne-Gordon, Tom MacNeill, Roland Maruzs, Mark Miller, Hans Molier, Cor Muilwijk, Dennis de Munck, Dennis Notenboom, Hans Runge, Ralf Schnitzler, Egbert van de Schootbrugge, Rudi Schouwenaar, Willi Schumacher, Thomas van Slooten, William Stegall, Thomas Steinke, Iain Stewart, Andrew Straube, Auke de Vlieger, Sebastiaan Vonk, Jan-Hendrik Wendler, Harry Willey, John Winner, Mark C. Yerger.
All flags on this website are made by:
Flags of the World
Flags can only be used with permition of Flags of the World.
This website is an initiative of STIWOT. All rights reserved © 2002-2017. Privacy statement, cookies, disclaimer and copyright.
Other projects of STIWOT are:,,, STIWOT Forum, STIWOT Reizen and
Webhosting by Vevida.