Lloyd's Medal for Meritorious Services

United Kingdom

Number of awards in the database: 1
Total awarded for WW II: unknown

Recipients A-Z
The Lloyd's Medal for Meritorious Services was instituted in 1893 and was awarded to those whose endeavours averted damage to, or loss of, vessels and their cargoes. Eventually the medal was awarded in bronze, but between 1893 and 1900 it was awarded in silver. As from 1917 there is a bronze and a silver version.

  Provide alterations or additional information
Picture source:   - Liverpool Medals
Information source(s):   - Institute of Historical Research
This website is an initiative of STIWOT. All rights reserved © 2002-2017. Privacy statement, cookies, disclaimer and copyright.
Other projects of STIWOT are: Go2War2.com, TracesOfWar.com, Oorlogsmusea.nl, STIWOT Forum, STIWOT Reizen and Tweede-Wereldoorlog.nl.
Webhosting by Vevida.