United States Armor Association Awards

United States

The United States Armor Association started a special awards program in 1986.This program was to honor the members of armor and cavalry units. The award program knows three different awards:
1- Order of Saint George, for the members of Armor and Cavalry units,
2- Order of Saint Joan D'Arc woman of units adhecent to the armor or cavalry units
3- The Noble Patron of Armor Award, for those who contributed in the successes of the fighting men.

Order of St. George bronze medal
Order of St. Joan D'Arc Medallion
The Noble Patron of Armor Award

  Provide alterations or additional information
Picture source:   - United States Armor Association
Information source(s):   - United States Armor Association
This website is an initiative of STIWOT. All rights reserved © 2002-2017. Privacy statement, cookies, disclaimer and copyright.
Other projects of STIWOT are: Go2War2.com, TracesOfWar.com, Oorlogsmusea.nl, STIWOT Forum, STIWOT Reizen and Tweede-Wereldoorlog.nl.
Webhosting by Vevida.